Skip to content
All articles
Reviews

Promptwatch Pricing (2026): Prompts, Responses, and Agent Credits

By the AEOeye editorial team·Updated Sep 23, 2026·8 min read
Analytics charts used to compare Promptwatch prompts, responses, and agent credits.
Photo by Negative Space on Pexels

This is a documentation-based buyer guide, not a hands-on review. It uses the official Promptwatch pricing and terms pages reviewed on September 23, 2026; no paid Promptwatch account was used, and no product accuracy, response quality, or uptime was measured. Treat the figures below as a purchasing reference to recheck before checkout.

Promptwatch pricing is organized around three monthly plans and several separate usage limits: configured prompts, responses, agent credits, projects, models, and (on higher tiers) AEO articles. The official page lists Essential at $95 per month, Professional at $245 per month, and Business at $579 per month in USD. A seven-day trial is available. The page includes a monthly/annual toggle, but the accessible official copy does not expose an annual discount, so this guide does not invent one. See Promptwatch’s official pricing page.

If you are comparing Promptwatch cost with another AI-visibility platform, start with the capacity you will actually consume—not the plan name. Promptwatch’s limits are not interchangeable: more responses do not automatically mean more prompts, and agent credits are a separate allowance. For a practical comparison workflow, pair this guide with AEOeye’s AI visibility tracker and AEO audit checklist.

Table of contents

What does Promptwatch cost in 2026?

Promptwatch’s published USD monthly prices are $95 for Essential, $245 for Professional, and $579 for Business, verified from the official pricing page on September 23, 2026. All three figures are monthly plan prices, not a calculated annual equivalent. The page offers monthly and annual billing views, but the accessible official copy does not state a discount for annual billing.

The official page also advertises a seven-day trial. Before starting one, confirm the checkout screen’s billing interval and renewal language for your account. The terms say subscriptions auto-renew and are generally non-refundable except where required. Read the Promptwatch Terms before entering payment details, especially if your team needs a cancellation or refund policy that differs from those defaults.

Plan Monthly price (USD) Prompts Responses Agent credits Projects Models AEO articles
Essential $95 50 6,000 500 1 4 Not listed
Professional $245 150 18,000 1,500 2 4 5
Business $579 350 42,000 2,500 5 4 10

The table captures allowances in the official pricing information reviewed for this guide. Confirm all limits in the live checkout because plan packaging can change.

What does each Promptwatch plan include?

Essential is the entry point at $95 monthly: 50 prompts, 6,000 responses, 500 agent credits, one project, and four models. It is the clearest fit when one brand or project needs a bounded prompt library and a relatively small operating surface. The important constraint is that its five allowances move independently: a response-heavy workflow can reach its response limit without using all 50 prompts, while an agent-credit workflow can consume a different allowance first.

Professional costs $245 monthly and raises the limits to 150 prompts, 18,000 responses, 1,500 agent credits, two projects, and five AEO articles. That combination matters for a team comparing or operating more than one project, or for a workflow that needs a defined article allowance alongside monitoring. The plan’s value is not simply “more of everything”; it changes the project and article capacity as well as the prompt and response ceilings.

Business costs $579 monthly and lists 350 prompts, 42,000 responses, 2,500 agent credits, five projects, and 10 AEO articles. It is the largest published tier on the official pricing page. Choose it only when the additional projects, prompts, responses, credits, or article allowance map to a repeatable operating plan. A higher ceiling is not evidence that your organization will obtain better AI answers or more accurate visibility measurements.

Team comparing independent prompt, response, and agent-credit allowances.

How should you calculate Promptwatch cost per unit?

Unit calculations are useful for planning, but they are not the product’s complete economics. The simplest example is Professional at $245 per month with 150 configured prompts. Dividing the monthly price by the prompt allowance gives:

$245 ÷ 150 prompts = $1.6333 per configured prompt per month

The same Professional plan has 18,000 responses:

$245 ÷ 18,000 responses = $0.01361 per response

These are planning ratios, not separate pay-as-you-go prices. They assume you use the full allowance evenly and assign the entire subscription price to one resource. Neither calculation captures the value or consumption of 1,500 agent credits, two projects, or five AEO articles. It also does not tell you whether your workflow will reach a prompt ceiling, response ceiling, or credit ceiling first.

Use a constraint sheet before comparing vendors. Record, for one month:

  1. The number of distinct prompts you will configure.
  2. The responses you expect to collect or process.
  3. Agent credits your workflow may consume.
  4. Projects that need separate organization.
  5. AEO articles required during the billing period.

Then compare each estimate with the corresponding Promptwatch allowance. A plan that looks cheaper per response may still be the wrong choice if it cannot hold your prompt set or project count. Conversely, purchasing a larger plan solely for unused response capacity can create avoidable cost.

Which Promptwatch plan fits your workflow?

Select Essential when a single project, 50 prompts, 6,000 responses, and 500 agent credits cover the month’s planned work. Select Professional when you need 150 prompts, 18,000 responses, 1,500 credits, two projects, or five AEO articles. Select Business when the workflow genuinely requires up to 350 prompts, 42,000 responses, 2,500 credits, five projects, or 10 articles.

The decision should be repeatable. Write down expected monthly volumes, the first constraint likely to bind, and the consequence of exceeding it. Revisit those assumptions after the seven-day trial only if you can verify the account’s actual limits and your team’s usage. Documentation does not establish how well your prompts represent buyer questions or how reliably an answer engine mentions a brand.

A useful purchasing comparison separates monitoring from action. Promptwatch’s listed allowances describe prompts, responses, credits, projects, models, and articles. AEOeye’s ChatGPT visibility checker provides an internal comparison point, while ZipTie pricing and Profound pricing provide adjacent vendor research. Compare like-for-like inputs and outputs rather than treating every “AI visibility” label as the same product.

Buyer reviewing renewal and capacity terms before subscribing to AI visibility software.

What should you verify before subscribing?

Verify the displayed billing interval, because the pricing page exposes monthly and annual views but the accessible official copy does not expose an annual discount. Verify whether checkout limits match the published table, including any model allowance not stated in accessible copy. Verify what counts as a prompt, response, agent credit, project, and AEO article for your workflow.

Finally, verify renewal and exit conditions. Promptwatch’s terms state that subscriptions auto-renew and are generally non-refundable except where required. Keep a record of the price, interval, allowances, and cancellation terms shown at purchase. This guide does not claim hands-on confirmation of those account screens, and no paid account or accuracy measurement was performed.

Frequently asked questions

What is Promptwatch Essential pricing?

Essential is listed at $95 per month in USD, with 50 prompts, 6,000 responses, 500 agent credits, one project, and four models. The official page also lists a seven-day trial.

What does Promptwatch Professional include?

Professional is listed at $245 per month with 150 prompts, 18,000 responses, 1,500 agent credits, two projects, and five AEO articles. Treat each allowance as a separate constraint.

Does Promptwatch offer an annual discount?

The official pricing page has a monthly/annual toggle, but the accessible official copy reviewed on September 23, 2026 does not expose a discount. Confirm the annual checkout amount directly; this guide does not infer one.

Can you cancel Promptwatch and get a refund?

The terms say subscriptions auto-renew and are generally non-refundable except where required. Review the official terms and retain your account’s cancellation record before relying on a refund.

The practical takeaway: Promptwatch pricing is a capacity decision. Map your prompt, response, credit, project, and article requirements to the plan that can support them, then verify checkout terms and test your measurement design. AEOeye can help with its AI visibility tools and buyer-focused AEO resources.

FAQ

What is Promptwatch Essential pricing?+

Essential is US$95 per month with 50 prompts, 6,000 responses, 500 agent credits, one project, and four models.

What does Promptwatch Professional include?+

Professional is US$245 monthly with 150 prompts, 18,000 responses, 1,500 agent credits, two projects, and five AEO articles.

Does Promptwatch offer an annual discount?+

The pricing page has an annual toggle, but accessible official copy does not expose a discount; verify the annual checkout amount.

Can Promptwatch subscriptions be canceled and refunded?+

Terms describe automatic renewal and generally non-refundable paid fees except where required; review account-specific cancellation terms.

Sources

Is AI recommending you?

Run a free AI visibility audit and find out in under a minute.

Keep reading