Mentions.so Pricing (2026): Prompts, Sites, LLMs, and Annual Budget

Mentions.so lists Starter at $49/month for 25 prompts, one site, and three LLMs; Pro at $99 for 50 prompts, five sites, and all LLMs; Business at $199 for 100 prompts and 10 sites; and Agency at $399 for 300 prompts, unlimited sites, white label, and a custom domain. Its pricing page displays a “Yearly -16%” toggle, but exact annual checkout prices have not been verified here. This documentation-based buyer guide uses the official Mentions.so page only: no paid account was used and no output accuracy was tested.
For an in-house brand or agency, compare prompt capacity, sites, and model coverage together. A plan may provide enough prompts but too few sites, or broad model access without the volume your question set needs. The right subscription supports repeatable monitoring of brand mentions, citations, and recommendations in AI answers. Decide what you need to observe, then match it to the published limits.
Table of contents
- What does Mentions.so cost?
- How should you match prompts, sites, and LLMs?
- What does yearly billing change?
- What do Agency features add?
- Which plan fits a brand or agency?
- What should you verify before checkout?
- Frequently asked questions
What does Mentions.so cost?
Published monthly prices are $49 for Starter, $99 for Pro, $199 for Business, and $399 for Agency. Plans differ in prompts, sites, model coverage, and agency features.
| Plan | Monthly price | Prompts | Sites | LLM coverage | Other listed features |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | 25 | 1 | 3 LLMs | — |
| Pro | $99 | 50 | 5 | All LLMs | — |
| Business | $199 | 100 | 10 | Not specified in facts reviewed | — |
| Agency | $399 | 300 | Unlimited | Not specified in facts reviewed | White label; custom domain |
Monthly price multiplied by twelve gives baseline budgets of $588 for Starter, $1,188 for Pro, $2,388 for Business, and $4,788 for Agency. The pricing page also shows a “Yearly -16%” toggle, but exact annual checkout amounts have not been confirmed for this guide. Treat the calculations as monthly-rate baselines, not verified annual quotes; check the checkout total and payment schedule.
The listed plan facts confirm all-LLM access for Pro, but do not establish model coverage for Business or Agency. Do not assume that a feature shown for one tier carries over to another. The prompt totals also do not establish run frequency or answer volume.

How should you match prompts, sites, and LLMs?
Prompts are the questions you want to monitor, sites are the properties in scope, and LLM coverage determines which AI systems are included. Evaluate those dimensions as a set: a high prompt allowance alone cannot show whether a plan covers the right properties or models.
Starter’s 25 prompts, one site, and three LLMs describe a focused setup. Pro lists 50 prompts, five sites, and all LLMs. Business lists 100 prompts and 10 sites, while Agency lists 300 prompts and unlimited sites. Model coverage for the last two tiers is not specified in the facts used here, so verify it for your use case.
Build a compact inventory of questions tied to actual decisions: category discovery, brand comparisons, product evaluation, and recommendations. Count the sites that need monitoring, then identify the AI models stakeholders require. Include a question only when it represents a distinct buyer need; near-duplicates consume attention without necessarily expanding useful coverage.
The page does not establish how often prompts run, whether they are shared across sites, or whether a model-site combination consumes separate capacity. Ask how the allowance is counted before turning a prompt total into a monitoring forecast. AEOeye’s measuring AI visibility guide helps frame the observation set, and its AI search monitoring guide covers ongoing measurement.
What does yearly billing change?
The official page displays a “Yearly -16%” toggle, but the exact annual checkout prices have not been verified here. Use the monthly-price-times-twelve figures as a budget baseline and confirm the actual yearly charge, payment timing, and renewal terms in checkout.
Those monthly baselines are $588 for Starter, $1,188 for Pro, $2,388 for Business, and $4,788 for Agency. The toggle label alone does not confirm which tiers qualify, how the discount is calculated, or whether payment is upfront. Avoid presenting a derived discount amount as a vendor-confirmed annual price.
Before selecting yearly billing, check renewal, plan-change, and cancellation terms. Compare the confirmed annual total with monthly billing using the same site, prompt, and model assumptions.
What do Agency features add?
Agency is listed at $399/month for 300 prompts and unlimited sites, plus white label and a custom domain. Those features may be relevant to a firm presenting monitoring work to clients, but the plan facts do not specify workspace, seat, or client-separation behavior.
Verify whether unlimited sites means unlimited monitored domains within one account and whether clients can be separated in reporting, permissions, and billing. Ask what white label covers, how the custom domain is used, and whether setup requirements apply. Feature names alone do not establish a particular client-management workflow.
The 300 prompts need context too. Ask whether that limit is shared across sites and models, and whether clients can keep separate prompt sets. If many properties share one allowance, unlimited sites may not provide enough question coverage per client. AEOeye’s best AI visibility tools guide offers a broader comparison framework for coverage and workflow.
Which plan fits a brand or agency?
Starter is scoped to one site, 25 prompts, and three LLMs; Pro adds five sites, 50 prompts, and all LLMs. Business offers 100 prompts and 10 sites. Agency lists 300 prompts, unlimited sites, white label, and a custom domain.
An in-house team should count the sites and buyer questions that need recurring attention. If one property and three LLMs cover the work, Starter may suffice. A team with several properties or a need for all LLMs can evaluate Pro. Business may fit a broader prompt and site inventory, but confirm model coverage before relying on it for reporting.
An agency should map its client roster to sites, prompts, and reporting needs. Agency’s unlimited sites and white-label features may fit client-facing work, but ask how clients, access, and data are separated. Confirm that 300 prompts can support the intended scope; the listed price does not specify prompt allocation across accounts.
Choose the smallest tier that covers the prompt-site-model combinations your team will actually review. More capacity is useful only when the questions support a decision and the resulting observations can be interpreted consistently.
What should you verify before checkout?
Confirm tier coverage, unit definitions, yearly billing, and any charges before subscribing. The published monthly figures and toggle do not resolve every detail that determines actual cost and coverage.
Ask the vendor:
- Which LLMs are included in Business and Agency?
- How are prompts counted, and can they be shared across sites or models?
- How frequently do prompts run, and can the schedule be controlled?
- What exact annual amount appears at checkout, and is it charged upfront?
- When does renewal occur, and how do plan changes or cancellation work?
- For Agency, how are client sites, prompts, access, and reports separated?
- What does white label cover, and what is available on the custom domain?
- Are there taxes, usage charges, or other fees beyond the list price?
If the checkout flow presents a trial or another purchase condition, review its renewal terms; no trial terms are established in the facts used here. During any evaluation, use a fixed prompt set and save dated examples. This guide did not assess answer accuracy or repeatability.
For adjacent pricing models, compare Searchable Pricing and Gauge AI Visibility Pricing. Use the same prompt, engine, site, and billing assumptions across all three.

Frequently asked questions
How much does Mentions.so cost per month?
Starter is $49, Pro is $99, Business is $199, and Agency is $399 per month. Prompt, site, model, and agency-feature limits vary by tier.
What is the yearly price for each plan?
The page shows a “Yearly -16%” toggle, but exact annual checkout totals are not confirmed here. Monthly price times twelve gives baselines of $588, $1,188, $2,388, and $4,788 respectively. Verify the billed amount in checkout.
Which plan includes all LLMs?
Pro is listed with all LLMs. Model coverage for Business and Agency is not specified in the facts reviewed, so confirm those tiers with the vendor.
Does Agency include unlimited prompts?
No. Agency lists 300 prompts and unlimited sites, plus white label and a custom domain. The unlimited allowance refers to sites in the plan description, not prompts.
Check your ChatGPT visibility
Define the questions, properties, and AI models you need to monitor before choosing a recurring plan. AEOeye’s ChatGPT Visibility Checker offers a focused starting point for examining a brand’s presence in ChatGPT answers.
FAQ
How much does Mentions.so cost?+
Monthly prices are $49 Starter, $99 Pro, $199 Business, and $399 Agency.
How many prompts are included?+
The tiers list 25, 50, 100, and 300 prompts, respectively.
Which plan includes all LLMs?+
Pro explicitly lists all LLMs; do not assume unlisted parity for every other tier.
Is there a yearly discount?+
The page shows a Yearly -16% toggle, but the exact annual checkout totals should be verified before purchase.
Sources
Is AI recommending you?
Run a free AI visibility audit and find out in under a minute.