Skip to content
All articles
Reviews

Rankscale Pricing (2026): Credits, Answers, and Real Monthly Cost

By the AEOeye editorial team·Updated Sep 23, 2026·8 min read
Spreadsheet used to calculate Rankscale credit and answer costs.
Photo by Lukas Blazek on Pexels

This is a documentation-based buyer guide, not a hands-on review. AEOeye reviewed Rankscale’s public pricing documentation on September 23, 2026. We did not use a paid account or measure answer accuracy, so the calculations explain published economics rather than claiming product performance.

What does Rankscale pricing include?

Rankscale’s published USD plans combine credits with dashboards, page audits, and an answer allowance. The important buying question is not simply “what is the monthly price?” It is how many recurring checks, models, audits, and answer generations your workflow will consume.

Table of contents

How much does each Rankscale plan cost?

The public pricing page lists four monthly starting points: Essentials at $20, Pro at $99, Growth at $385, and Enterprise at $780. Annual billing is advertised as saving 15%; confirm the final annual invoice and any conditions before committing.

Plan Published monthly price Credits Dashboards Page audits Up to answers*
Essentials Starts at $20 Not stated in the accessible official summary Not stated Not stated Not stated
Pro $99 1,200 10 50 4,800
Growth $385 5,500 50 200 22,000
Enterprise $780 12,000 100 200 48,000

*The answer figures are maximums based on the standard-engine answer cost of 0.25 credits. They are not a promise that every model or action consumes that amount.

The table makes the plan boundary clear. Pro is the first listed tier with a fully specified credit, dashboard, audit, and answer bundle in the accessible official information. Growth adds capacity for teams monitoring many brands or pages. Enterprise increases dashboards and credits, but its published page-audit allowance is the same 200 as Growth, so audit volume alone does not justify the upgrade.

Analyst comparing credit allowances and answer capacity across AI visibility plans.

What is a Rankscale credit worth?

A credit is a usage unit, not a universal answer price. A standard engine answer commonly costs 0.25 credits, while model and action costs may differ. That means the same monthly plan can produce very different real capacity depending on your model mix, refresh schedule, audit behavior, and whether credits roll over.

How do you calculate a comparable answer cost?

Use the plan price divided by the number of answers you can actually afford to run. For the Pro plan’s published maximum, the arithmetic is:

1,200 credits ÷ 0.25 credits per standard answer = 4,800 answers
$99 ÷ 4,800 answers = $0.020625 per answer

That result is about 2.06 cents per answer, but only under two strict assumptions: every answer costs exactly 0.25 credits, and you use the entire answer allowance. If a selected model costs more, or if credits are spent on audits and other actions, your effective cost per answer rises.

The same caution applies to Growth and Enterprise. Their “up to” figures are capacity ceilings, not guaranteed monthly output. A team that uses 5,500 Growth credits on a mix of expensive models, page audits, and frequent refreshes will not receive 22,000 standard answers as a separate free pool.

What else consumes the budget?

Before comparing Rankscale AI pricing with another visibility tracker, map every recurring action that can draw down credits:

  • answer generation across the engines or models you select;
  • scheduled refreshes and rechecks of tracked prompts;
  • page or site audits;
  • model-specific actions with a higher credit price;
  • dashboards or projects that create additional monitoring scope;
  • any non-rollover or expiration rule.

The published summary confirms that credits, answers, dashboards, and audits are related plan limits. It does not, by itself, establish every model’s current cost, whether unused credits roll over, or how a partial month is handled. Those details should be confirmed with Rankscale before purchase.

How should you choose a plan?

Choose by repeatable monitoring capacity, not by the largest headline answer count. A plan is economically sensible when it covers the prompts, brands, pages, and refresh cadence you will actually operate without forcing the team to stop measuring halfway through a month.

Is Pro enough for a small visibility program?

Pro is the practical starting comparison for a small team because the public figures define 1,200 credits, 10 dashboards, and 50 page audits at $99 per month. It fits a focused program with a limited number of brands and a deliberate prompt set. Model mix still matters: if you favor higher-cost actions, reserve credits for the prompts that influence a real buying decision.

When does Growth make sense?

Growth at $385 per month is a capacity purchase for broader coverage: 5,500 credits, 50 dashboards, 200 page audits, and up to 22,000 standard-engine answers. It becomes easier to justify when several brands, markets, or client workspaces need regular monitoring and the team can use the extra capacity consistently.

Do not upgrade solely because 22,000 sounds safer. Estimate monthly usage first: tracked prompts multiplied by refreshes, plus audits, plus model and action costs. If the result is comfortably below Pro, Growth may create unused capacity rather than value.

Who should consider Enterprise?

Enterprise is listed at $780 per month with 12,000 credits, 100 dashboards, 200 page audits, and up to 48,000 answers. Its strongest published differentiator is dashboard and credit scale. If your organization needs 100 monitoring spaces or a substantially larger credit pool, it is the relevant tier to investigate. If your bottleneck is page audits, the listed 200-audit limit does not exceed Growth, so ask what additional commercial terms or service commitments are included.

Research desk used to verify credit rules and annual billing terms.

What should you verify before subscribing?

Treat the public pricing page as a starting specification. A reliable Rankscale cost estimate requires a pre-purchase check using your prompt inventory and exact models you intend to run.

First, ask Rankscale to confirm the credit price for each model and action in your workflow. Second, ask whether credits roll over, expire, or reset at the billing date. Third, clarify whether an audit consumes credits and whether a refresh is charged like a new run. Finally, confirm annual billing: the public page advertises 15% savings, but your quote should state the billing interval, currency, cancellation terms, and limits that change under annual payment.

A simple decision framework

  1. Count the dashboards you need for brands, clients, or markets.
  2. Count page audits per month, including planned refreshes.
  3. List prompts and refresh frequency for each dashboard.
  4. Assign the published or confirmed credit cost to each model and action.
  5. Add a modest buffer for investigations, then compare the total with 1,200, 5,500, or 12,000 credits.
  6. Reject any plan whose value depends on using an “up to” answer maximum you are unlikely to reach.

This method ties Rankscale cost to a measurement plan instead of a marketing maximum. It also gives you a number to compare with another tool’s subscription, per-query pricing, or included-run limits.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest Rankscale plan?

Essentials starts at $20 per month, according to Rankscale’s public pricing. The accessible summary does not specify its credits, dashboards, audits, or answer allowance, so confirm what the starting price includes before treating it as a like-for-like alternative to Pro.

How do I calculate Rankscale’s cost per answer?

Divide the monthly plan price by the answers you can actually run. Pro’s illustrative maximum is $99 ÷ 4,800 = $0.020625 per standard answer, assuming every answer costs 0.25 credits and all 1,200 credits are used that way.

Does annual billing save money?

The public pricing page advertises a 15% annual saving. Confirm the annual total, payment timing, cancellation policy, and whether the same credit, audit, dashboard, and rollover rules apply before paying annually.

What does “up to” answers mean?

“Up to” means a theoretical maximum under the stated 0.25-credit standard-answer assumption. It is not a separate guaranteed quota: model mix, audits, other actions, refreshes, and rollover rules can reduce the answers available in practice.

If you are comparing Rankscale with other AI visibility tools, start with a small, repeatable prompt set and measure whether the results answer your actual buyer questions. AEOeye’s free ChatGPT visibility checker gives you a quick snapshot before you commit to a recurring monitoring budget. For broader context, see the AI visibility tracker guide, AEO audit checklist, Scrunch AI pricing guide, and Knowatoa pricing guide.

FAQ

What is the cheapest Rankscale plan?+

Essentials starts at US$20 per month, but buyers should confirm its included credits, dashboards, audits, and answers.

How is Rankscale cost per answer calculated?+

At the Pro maximum, US$99 divided by 4,800 standard answers is about US$0.0206, assuming every answer costs 0.25 credits and all credits are used.

Does Rankscale annual billing save money?+

The official pricing advertises a 15% annual saving; verify payment timing, renewal, and whether limits remain the same.

What does “up to” answers mean?+

It is a theoretical maximum under the 0.25-credit standard-answer assumption, not a separate guaranteed answer quota.

Sources

Is AI recommending you?

Run a free AI visibility audit and find out in under a minute.

Keep reading