Bluefish AI Pricing (2026): What Is Public and What to Ask Sales

No public price was found for Bluefish AI as of 2026-09-26, so a written quote is required before you can compare its cost with another AI-visibility platform.
This is a documentation-based buyer guide, not a hands-on review. AEOeye reviewed public pricing and product documentation; we did not run a paid account or measure product accuracy.
If you are evaluating Bluefish for answer-engine optimization (AEO), request a quote that names the engines, prompt volume, run cadence, users, retention, exports, and onboarding. Without those fields, two “enterprise” proposals may describe very different work.
Table of contents
- What is publicly known about Bluefish AI pricing?
- What does Bluefish say the platform covers?
- How should you request a comparable quote?
- What does a reproducible scope look like?
- Which costs need separate line items?
- How does Bluefish compare with a self-serve workflow?
- Frequently asked questions
What is publicly known about Bluefish AI pricing?
Bluefish’s public contact page directs prospective buyers to request a demo and discuss pricing. The public material reviewed for this guide does not state an amount, currency, billing cadence, included allowance, or trial term. Therefore, Bluefish is quote-only for this buying decision; there is no official public figure to multiply into an annual estimate.
“Not publicly listed” does not mean free or unaffordable; it means the commercial terms must be confirmed. Ask for validity date, currency, and tax treatment.
| Pricing field | Publicly verified on 2026-09-26 | What to request in writing |
|---|---|---|
| Price | No public amount found | Total price and currency |
| Billing | No public cadence found | Monthly, annual, or another term |
| Usage | No public allowance found | Prompts, engines, runs, and overage rules |
| Users | Not publicly specified | Seats, roles, and viewer access |
| Trial | No public term found | Trial length, limits, and cancellation terms |
| Onboarding | Not publicly specified | One-time fee, services, and deliverables |

What does Bluefish say the platform covers?
Bluefish’s public platform overview and AI visibility solution page describe capabilities rather than a rate card. Named material includes AI monitoring, GEO, GEO measurement, content optimization, brand safety, and commerce. These labels do not establish a measurement method, accuracy level, or quota.
In a demo, map each claimed capability to a deliverable. “AI monitoring” should specify engines, run frequency, archives, and alerts. “Content optimization” should identify whether recommendations are strategy, drafts, technical checks, or a combination. “Brand safety” should explain monitored risks and escalation.
This matters for GEO (generative engine optimization): mentions, citations, recommendations, competitors, and sentiment are different measures. Require a sample output and field dictionary, even if it uses synthetic brand data.
How should you request a comparable quote?
Send one scope to every vendor and require the same response format. Start with: “How often is our brand recommended or cited when a buyer asks these questions?” Attach prompts, markets, languages, engines, schedule, users, and retention.
Ask Bluefish to state assumptions instead of accepting an unbounded “enterprise” package. A useful quote should answer:
- Which AI engines and model surfaces are included, and can the list change during the term?
- Does one prompt run mean one engine query, one complete cross-engine check, or another unit?
- Are reruns, historical comparisons, competitor prompts, and localization included?
- Which seats, roles, workspaces, dashboards, exports, and API calls are included?
- How long are raw responses, citations, screenshots, and derived metrics retained?
- What onboarding, prompt design, analyst services, training, and support are included?
- What happens when usage exceeds the allowance: automatic overage, throttling, or a new quote?
Also confirm export format, deletion timing, renewal notice, and whether history remains available after cancellation. These terms affect switching cost.
What does a reproducible scope look like?
Use a worksheet that another buyer can recalculate. The following example is a planning scope, not a Bluefish price estimate:
Brand or site: __________________________
Markets/languages: ______________________
Prompt set: 100 prompts
AI engines: 5
Runs per month: 4
Checks per month = 100 × 5 × 4 = 2,000
Competitor prompts included? ______________
Seats and roles: _________________________
Retention required: _______________________
Exports/API: ______________________________
Onboarding: one-time or included? _________
Quoted recurring fee: _____________________
Quoted one-time fees: _____________________
Overage unit and rate: ____________________
Quote validity date: ______________________
Tell sales to price exactly this scope and to show the arithmetic. If Bluefish counts a “check” differently, record its definition beside the quoted figure. Then request a second quote for the same scope with one variable changed—for example, eight runs per month or ten engines. That reveals whether the commercial model scales with frequency, coverage, or both.
Do not call 2,000 checks a forecast of results. It is simply 100 prompts × five engines × four runs. Ask how unavailable engines, model changes, deduplication, and sampling appear in reports.
Which costs need separate line items?
The recurring license is only one part of an AI-visibility program. Request separate line items for onboarding, seats, exports/API access, retention, and overage. Ask whether localization, analyst interpretation, content recommendations, and safety reviews are included or services.
A clear proposal lets you compare like with like:
| Line item | Why it changes the decision | Buyer’s verification question |
|---|---|---|
| Subscription | Pays for access and baseline monitoring | What recurring allowance is included? |
| Onboarding | May cover setup, taxonomy, and prompt design | Is it mandatory and one-time? |
| Seats | Collaboration can raise the total | Are viewers free or metered? |
| Exports/API | Determines whether data reaches your reporting stack | Which formats and request limits apply? |
| Retention | Longer history supports trend analysis | How many months are included? |
| Overage | High-frequency monitoring can exceed quota | What unit triggers a charge? |
If a proposal bundles these items, ask for an unbundled equivalent so renewal and scope changes remain comparable.

How does Bluefish compare with a self-serve workflow?
Bluefish’s public pages position the product around organization-level AI visibility work. A smaller team may instead begin with a repeatable manual or self-serve workflow: define prompts, capture answer-engine responses, label mentions and citations, and review changes on a schedule. The trade-off is control versus operational effort.
For a lightweight baseline, use AEOeye’s ChatGPT visibility checker and document the prompts and date. For the broader measurement model, see how to build an AI visibility tracker and the AEO audit checklist. Those resources can help you arrive at a concrete scope before contacting sales.
Keep the unit of measurement consistent. A platform counting citations, recommendations, prompts, or engine runs may produce a different “coverage” number. Compare observations, not just dashboard scores.
For adjacent research, see Semrush AI Visibility pricing and Xfunnel pricing. They are comparison context, not evidence of Bluefish’s terms.
Frequently asked questions
Is Bluefish AI free or does it have a public trial?
No public price or trial term was found in the reviewed official material as of 2026-09-26. Ask Bluefish whether a trial exists, what usage it allows, and whether trial data can be exported before requesting access.
How much does Bluefish AI cost per month?
There is no publicly verified monthly amount. Bluefish’s official contact route asks buyers to request a demo and discuss pricing, so obtain a written quote with currency, billing period, allowance, and overage terms.
What should a Bluefish quote include?
At minimum, request engines, prompt count, run cadence, markets, seats, retention, exports/API, onboarding, support, overage, taxes, renewal, and cancellation terms. Ask sales to price the reproducible example of 2,000 monthly checks separately.
Is Bluefish suitable for measuring AI search visibility?
Its public product material names AI monitoring and GEO measurement, among related capabilities. Suitability depends on the engines, definitions, sampling, and evidence in your quote. Ask for a sample report and test the agreed scope before relying on a score for a business decision.
The fastest next step is to run a free AEOeye snapshot, save your initial prompt set, and use that worksheet when requesting Bluefish’s written quote. A comparable scope turns an opaque pricing conversation into a decision you can audit.
FAQ
Does Bluefish AI publish pricing?+
No public amount, currency, billing cadence, or allowance was found on the official pages checked September 26, 2026. The contact page directs buyers to discuss pricing.
Is Bluefish AI free to try?+
No public trial term was found in the reviewed official pages. Ask sales for a time-boxed pilot, data scope, and written conversion terms.
What should a Bluefish AI quote include?+
Require prompts or checks, engines, brands, regions, refresh cadence, seats, retention, exports, API access, onboarding, support, overage, renewal, and cancellation.
How can I compare a private quote?+
Give every vendor the same prompt-by-engine-by-cadence scope and compare annual totals, exclusions, and renewal terms.
Sources
Is AI recommending you?
Run a free AI visibility audit and find out in under a minute.